"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Coffinworm Finishes New Album "IV.I.VIII"

Indianapolis doom metal abomination Coffinworm has completed work on upcoming w album "IV.I.VIII." Profound Lore Records comments:

"Four years after their 'When All Became None' debut, Coffinworm returns with an album that levels its predecessor with a much darker and brutal offering, one with more substance and depth respectively.

"Musically, the five piece have taken things that much further with 'IV.I.VIII' by incorporating a more twisted element to their songwriting, at times a bit more experimental and even progressive.

"Production wise, (once again handled by Sanford Parker) 'IV.I.VIII' presents a much stronger and more potent sound picture likewise, Sanford Parker even himself claiming 'IV.I.VIII' as the craziest recording he’s ever been associated with. Overall, 'IV.I.VIII' is a sonic testament to the imminent end times befallen upon the feeble mortal coil."

To officially be released March 18th and featuring artwork by Scott Shellhamer, the track listing is as follows:

1. Sympathectomy
2. Instant Death Syndrome
3. Black Tears
4. Lust vs. Vengeance
5. Of Eating Disorders And Restraining Orders
6. A Death Sentence Called Life

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Coffinworm Finishes New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.