"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Fear The Future Finish Recording Debut Album

Swedish black/death metallers Fear The Future have completed the recording sessions for their debut album, "The Bloody Beginning", at Sunlight Studios in Stockholm. "Nephente has done the last part of the vocals and that completes the recording session for the album," the group write on their web site. "In total the band has spent 13 days in studio Sunlight. The last sessions were delayed because of technical failures but this has now been solved and all parts are now spewed unto the tapes. Mixing of the album will start next week and will hopefully soon be followed by mastering."

Fear The Future's debut is being produced by Tomas Skogsberg (Entombed, Dismember) for an early 2005 release through New Aeon Media, a subsidiary of Holland's Karmageddon Media (formerly Hammerheart Records). A total of 12 tracks are expected to surface on the album, including two cuts that originally appeared on the band's 2003 demo, "Demo I". Demo versions of the tracks "Dark Transmission on Dead Frequencies" (intro) / "Majestic Shadows" and "With My Eyes Wide Open" are currently available for download at the group's official web site.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Fear The Future Finish Recording Debut Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.