"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Entartung Announces New Album "Peccata Mortalia"

W.T.C. Productions has announced March 8th as the international release date for Entartung's second album, "Peccata Mortalia." The label comments:

"Entartung's 'Krypteia' debut displayed a young black metal band with an old soul, breathing deep the spirit of ancient darkness. But with 'Peccata Mortalia,' Entartung exhale a crypt-stench stronger than death. Indeed, 'Peccata Mortalia' displays the duo in an even stronger (black)light, the songwriting both more assured and distinctive and the execution more vile and grim. Shadow-draped yet melodic, despite the band's Teutonic origins, Entartung forego the mystical/medieval vibe of their country's usual black metal style and, in fact, slot well alongside Finland's filthy and emotive idiom of the past decade. By any description, however, 'Peccata Mortalia' is black metal traditionalism par excellence."

1. Der Hölle Herr
2. Blasphemaverit in Spiritum Sanctum
3. Out of Darkness into Light
4. Faith on the Scaffold
5. Cimmerian Shade
6. To conquer Immortality in the Depths
7. The Law of the Claw
8. Yawm ad-Din

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Entartung Announces 'Peccata Mortalia' Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.