"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Beneath Reveals "Antidote" Album Details

Swedish outfit Beneath (not to be confused with the U.S. or Icelandic bands of the same name) will release new album "Antidote" on March 7th, 2014. The following press release was issued about the band:

"Beneath is a Swedish thrash metal project formed by longtime friends, each playing in different bands, but always having the urge to make music together. They started the project in 1994, worked through the years on it (next to their own bands), and always had the goal in mind to release a Thrash Metal album the way they had in mind from the beginning.

"Although Beneath is a one-album project, you never know what the future will bring. The experience to work together was for the musicians a great feeling and therefore the possibility to do this again is always there!

"Beneath's music can best be described as melodic and brutal. Beauty and beast. Acoustic and distorted. Singing and growling. Take the aggression of thrash metal and the melancholy of melodic metal, add some traditional songwriting and the furiosity of hard core and you get the picture."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Vengeance I Breathe [03:49]
2. Reasons Undefined [06:01]
3. Blissfully Numb [05:39]
4. Harvest Of Mankind [10:20]
5. Fear Vs Hate [05:21]
6. In The Shadow Of The Beast [03:27]
7. Everything Ends [07:20]
8. Killed In The Womb [06:26]
9. The Antidote [12:21]

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Beneath Reveals Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.