"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Aevangelist Announces "De Masticatione Mortuorum In Tumulis" Vinyl Release

Blood Harvest Records today sets February 21st as the international release date for the double-LP vinyl edition of Aevangelist's debut album, "De Masticatione Mortuorum In Tumulis." The label also comments:

"Born in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, and led by Matron Thorn and Ascaris (both active under the black metal insignias of Benighted In Sodom), Aevangelist play dark death metal to end all death metal. Like in a terrifying exorcism, the duo has extracted the very essence of the genre out of its carcass, showing it in all its putridity and disgust through the asphyxiating sounds and the growling choirs of De Masticatione Mortuorum In Tumulis, originally released on CD by I, Voidhanger Records in 2012 and now seeing a vinyl release through Blood Harvest."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Anno Mortii - Gnostic Transcendental Heresy
2. Pendulum
3. Death Illumination
4. Funeral Monolith
5. Hierophant Disposal Facility
6. The Longevity of Second Death
7. Helix Covenant
8. Blood & Darkness
9. Crematorium Angelicum

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Aevangelist Announces Vinyl Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.