"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Tortorum Reveals "Katabasis" Album Details

W.T.C. Productions announces March 8th as the international release date for Tortorum's second album, "Katabasis." The label comments:

"Following on from their celebrated 'Extinctionist' debut, Tortorum waste little time in upping the ante for inventive, widescreen black metal orthodoxy with 'Katabasis.' The pan-international trio's second album, 'Katabasis' is unremittingly dark yet colored with shades of texture generally beyond the purest-of-the-pure hordes: Tortorum strike deep into the burning heart of black metal whilst exhibiting dazzling 'n' daring compositional prowess.

"Each song is an epic in its own right, and a cursory scan of the album's song titles - 'In Nameless NonBeing,' 'Into the Sixth Coil,' and penultimate closer 'Beyond The Earth And Air And Sun' - reveal that the band's lyricism is as deadly committed to transcendence as their multi-hued music. The black sun rises, and it shines upon Tortorum...

"'Katabasis' was conjured during the fortnight of the dying moon following the summer solstice of 2013 at Necromorbus Studios, Sweden, and was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Tore Stjerna (Watain, Marduk). The album's cover art and all artistic expressions were created by David Glomba (Cult of Fire, Inferno)."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Descensus
2. The Great Appetence
3. In Nameless NonBeing
4. Severance and Perseverance
5. As The Light Falls to Slaughter
6. Into the Sixth Coil
7. Open Wide the Gates of Chaos
8. Attributions to the Dead
9. Beyond the Earth and Air and Sun

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Tortorum Reveals Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.