"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Trollfest Reveals New Album "Kaptein Kaos"

Fresh from celebrating the band's tenth anniversary and with two North American tours, Norway’s Trollfest is starting 2014 by announcing details an a sixth full-length album.

The thirteen-track album will be titled “Kaptein Kaos” and is expected to appear on NoiseArt Records on March 28th. Recorded at the dUb Studio in Oslo and at the “Trollskogen Recording Facilities”, the album was mixed by Endre Kirkesola.

Once again the striking artwork is by Swedish cartoonist Jonas Darnell and designed by Terje Johnsen, both long-time collaborators with the band. The track listing is:

1. Trolltramp
2. Kaptein Kaos
3. Vulkan
4. Ave Maria
5. Filzlaus Verkündiger
6. Die Grosse Echsen
7. Seduction suit no.21
8. Solskinnsmedisin
9. Troll Gegen Mann
10. Sagn Om Stein
11. Renkespill
12. Kinesisk Alkymi
13. Døden banker på

Like previous albums, ”Kaptein Kaos” is set in the fantasy world of Trolls created by Trollfest. It tells the story of the Kaptein Kaos, who, according to the band ”is an inventor who creates a time machine and goes on an expedition across time to see some sights, taste some stuff and have some fun in ways that are exclusively available to people with time machines."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Trollfest Reveals New Album Art"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.