"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Four New Acts: Death DTA, Cynic, Novembers Doom & Bonfire Named For 70,000 Tons Of Metal Cruise

Photo of Fear Factory

Band Photo: Fear Factory (?)

UMC, the promoters for 70,000 Tons of Metal, announced the next four new bands for the upcoming floating festival: Death DTA (featuring Sean Reinert (Cynic) - drums, Paul Masvidal (Cynic) - guitar, Steve DiGiorgio (Autopsy, Testament, Iced Earth) - bass, and Max Phelps (Cynic)), Miami death/progressive fusion act Cynic, Chicago doom metallers Novembers Doom and German hard rock act Bonfire (who will play the entire "Fireworks" album at one of its performances).

The cruise will take place from January 27, 2014 to January 31, 2014 - with the destination set as Costa Maya, Mexico, which was voted on by the fans. For more information, including booking your trip - head on over to www.70000tons.com.

Death DTA, Cynic, Novembers Doom and Bonfire join previously announced acts, with 11 more bands still to be announced:

Dark Tranquility
Death Angel
Fear Factory
Leaves' Eyes
Obituary (debuting the band's forthcoming new album in its entirety)
Orphaned Land
Pungent Stench
Rising Storm
Swallow the Sun
Symphony X
The Haunted
Vicious Rumors (playing "Digital Dictator" album in its entirety)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "70,000 Tons Of Metal Names Four New Acts"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.