"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Aska To Release Vinyl Edition Of "Fire Eater" Album

Aska's album "Fire Eater" is due out as a vinyl edition this coming January 31st, 2014. The limited vinyl gatefold edition consists 333 pieces (black/orange splatter). Pure Steel Records comments:

"Not very many U.S. metal fans might make a list of their favorite bands of the 80's without Aska from Texas. The quartet around front man George Call (ex-Omen) now plays for 23 years and knows how to fascinate the scene.

"Albums like 'Nine Tongues' and 'Avenger' (both re-released by Pure Steel) have reached cult status. Their latest studio album was released six years ago, so it’s definitely time for something new!

"So now we present 'Fire Eater:' powerful and with lots of drive and passion, as we know from their former albums. Melodic and straight heavy metal with a typical Aska sound, George’s distinctive, rough and high power-voice, perfectly placed high-pitched screams, and some classic Maiden-Twin-leads: everything that a metal fan might wish for can be found on this newest release. The anthem-like 'Valhalla,' the fast double-bass 'Son of a God,' 'Eye of the Serpent' (which was on Emerald’s 'Unleashed' album), or the powerful Judas Priest cover version 'The Ripper:' Aska always know how to convince their fans!"

The track listing is as follows:

Side A
1. Everyone Dies
2. Dead Again
3. Vahalla
4. Son Of A God
5. Angela

Side B
6. Harlot Of Eden
7. Red Cell
8. The Ripper
9. Year Of Jubilee
10. The Last Message
11. Eye Of The Serpent

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Aska To Release Vinyl Edition Of 'Fire Eater'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.