"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Besegra Premieres New "Blood Lust" Song Off The "Infortunium" EP

Photo of Besegra

Band Photo: Besegra (?)

Update: the stream is no longer available, but you can check out music from the band via the Besegra Facebook profile.

Capping the year off with some face-shredding thrash influenced by death metal and a variety of other styles comes Canadian outfit Besegra.

The band is now releasing the "Infortunium" EP, which was produced by Bart Frydrychowicz and mixed / mastered by Clintworks Audio. In true old school spirit, "Infortunium" is being released as a limited cassette run.

If you haven't gotten your hands on one of the tapes, you can still hear music from the EP, as today Metalunderground.com brings you the premiere of new track "Blood Lust," which can be heard below.

The full track listing is as follows:

1. Master of Attrition
2. Blood Lust
3. The Beast Submits
4. Open Arms
5. Division
6. This Is What Killers Are Made Of

More info on the band can be found at Facebook here, and Besegra consists of:

Max Warwick - Vocals
Zach Rouse - Guitars
Trevor Gehl - Guitars
Cory Hauley - Bass
Brennan Ferrar - Drums

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Besegra Premieres New Song 'Blood Lust'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. kathy Hawk writes:

Looks fun to me

# Dec 27, 2013 @ 1:21 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. chick from kentucky writes:

doesn't sound bad at all

# Dec 28, 2013 @ 5:45 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.