"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Clip Of 20th Anniversary DVD "Angels Cry" Released By Angra

Brazil metal legends Angra, now fronted by Rhapsody of Fire vocalist Fabio Lione, released a clip of the band performing "Angels Cry" at the big 20th Anniversary event held in the band's home country some months ago. The clip is part of the upcoming DVD/Blu-ray/2CD Live release "Angel's Cry - 20th Anniversary Tour," which is set for release on January 31st via earMusic.

With the special concert in their hometown Sao Paulo and an incredible live show, Angra celebrated the 20th anniversary of their 1993 debut album "Angels Cry" on August 25th, 2013. Joined by Fabio Lione (Rhapsody of Fire, Vision Divine, ex-Kamelot) on vocals, the Brazilian melodic metal band performed their debut almost in its entirety, adding on top a couple of fan favourites as well as songs from their most recent recordings for a over 20 songs containing setlist.

The track list for the release is as follows:


1. Angels Cry
2. Nothing to Say
3. Waiting Silence
4. Lisbon
5. Time
6. Millennium Sun
7. Winds of Destination
8. Gentle Change
9. The Voice Commanding You
10. Late Redemption
11. Silence and Distance
12. Reaching Horizons
13. Unholy Wars / Caça e Caçador
14. A Monster in Her Eyes
15. Make Believe
16. No Pain for the Dead
17. Stand Away
18. Wuthering Heights
19. Evil Warning
20. Unfinished Allegro
21. Carry On
22. Rebirth
23. The Sails Of Charon (Scorpions cover)
24. In Excelsis
25. Nova Era

2CD Audio:

1. Angels Cry
2. Nothing to Say
3. Waiting Silence
4. Lisbon
5. Time
6. Gentle Change
7. Late Redemption
8. Silence and Distance
9. Reaching Horizons
10. Stand Away
11. Wuthering Heights
12. Unfinished Allegro/Carry On
13. Rebirth
14. In Excelsis
15. Nova Era

Check out "Angel's Cry" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Angra Releases Clip Of 20th Anniversary DVD"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.