"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Hammercult Reveals "Steelcrusher" Album Details

Photo of Hammercult

Band Photo: Hammercult (?)

Tel-Aviv thrashers Hammercult will release "Steelcrusher" on CD and colored vinyl February 4th, 2014 in North America via Sonic Attack / SPV. The new track "Metal Rules Tonight" is also now streaming online in the player below, courtesy of Decibel Magazine.

Chris "Zeuss" Harris (Soulfly, Hatebreed, Agnostic Front) mixed and mastered the album, and Andreas Kisser (Sepultura) contributed a furious guitar solo on "We Are The People."

Hammercult's Yakir Shochat is confident the band has the perfect record company by its side for this release, stating: "Lots of important metal bands signed with Noise Records in their early days. That's why we're particularly happy that Steelcrusher will be out on Sonic Attack, Noise founder Karl Walterbach's current label. So as fans of that great Noise era, we've come full circle in that respect."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Hymn To The Steel (Intro)
2. Steelcrusher
3. Metal Rules Tonight
4. Into Hell
5. We Are The People (guitar solo by Sepultura's Andreas Kisser)
6. Burning The Road
7. Ironbound
8. Unholy Art
9. Satanic Lust
10. Liar
11. Damnation Arise
12. Heading For War
13. In The Name Of The Fallen

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Hammercult Reveals 'Steelcrusher' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.