"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Track "Among The Living Dead" Premiered By Iced Earth

Photo of Iced Earth

Band Photo: Iced Earth (?)

Iced Earth premiered the new track "Among the Living Dead" over at BraveWords at this location (also heard in the player below). The song appears on the new album "Plagues of Babylon" which drops January 6th (EU/World) and January 21st (North America) via Century Media Records.

"This is a seriously heavy album with a seriously brutal album cover," says Jon Schaffer of "Plagues of Babylon." "I'm sure it will go down as a classic in the epic Iced Earth catalog. We feel that the package with Sabaton and ReVamp is very strong and we are very excited to tour the U.S. and Canada again and kick some major ass!" Information on the tour can be found at this location.

The track list for the album is:

1. Plagues of Babylon (see lyric video here)
2. Democide
3. The Culling
4. Among The Living Dead
5. Resistance
6. The End?
7. If I Could See You
8. Cthulhu
9. Peacemaker
10. Parasite
11. Spirit of the Times
12. Highwayman

Check out "Among the Living Dead":

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Iced Earth Premieres New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.