"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Song "Into The Storm" Premiered By Scythia

Photo of Scythia

Band Photo: Scythia (?)

Canadian folk metal act Scythia premiered the new song "Into the Storm" over at Metal Injection, and you can now hear the track below.

The song appears on the upcoming new album "....Of Conquest," which is expected in early 2014.

The song features a guest appearance from Wintersun guitarist Teemu Mäntysaar. Vocalist David Khan commented:

"This song is definitely one of the front-runners off of the new album. It is a great example of Scythia's musical diversity captured in less than 7 mins. It shows that we can write an orchestrated power metal anthem that evolves into a clashing instrumental that sonically represents a devastating storm. Complete with a guest appearance from Wintersun's Teemu Mäntysaari this song crushes, shred and soars above any of its predecessor's from our growing discography!"

The track list for "...Of Conquest" is:

1. Fanfare 1516
2. Merchant of Sin
3. Bear Claw Tavern (see music video here)
4. Sailor's Accolade
5. Reflections
6. The Kraken
7. Into the Storm
8. Land of Scythia
9. Wrath of the Ancients
10. Army of the Bear
11. Path Through the Labyrinth
12. Departure

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Scythia Premieres New Song 'Into The Storm'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.