"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Preview Clip Of New Album "Heavy Metal Sanctuary" Released By Battleaxe

NWoBHM act Battleaxe posted a preview clip of the upcoming release "Heavy Metal Sanctuary." The album is out via SPV/Steamhammer on March 4th in North America, on February 21st in Germany and February 24th in Europe as a digipak version and download.

The band commented on the release: "We can hardly believe that the task is finally over, the album that we never thought that we would complete is finally finished! It has been a long hard road against almost impossible odds and we hope that everyone out there are as pleased with the result as we are. If it were not for the devotion of all our fans old and new we probably wouldn't be here today. It is you guys who resurrected this band! The songs are total Battleaxe and the production is better than we could have hoped for with a limited budget.

"Thanks to Fred Purser and the guys in the band we have got this thing sounding massive! Many thanks to Olly and SPV for making the release of this album possible and for making the 21st century version of BATTLEAXE become a reality!"

The band recently released the new video clip for the title track, which can be seen over here. The track list for the album is:

1. Heavy Metal Sanctuary
2. Shock and Awe
3. Hail to the King
4. Rebel With a Cause
5. Give it More
6. Too Hot For Hell
7. Revolution
8. A Prelude to Battle
9. The Legions Unite
10. Spirits of the Fallen
11. Devil Calls
12. Kingdom Come
13. Romeo

Check out the preview clip here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Battleaxe Posts Preview Clip Of New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.