"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Hark Reveals "Crystalline" Album Details

Hark has today revealed the art and new album details for the band's Season of Mist debut. The new album is titled "Crystalline" and will be released on March 18th in North America (March 14th worldwide).

"Crystalline" was recorded at Monnow Valley Studios in Wales and mixed by Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou. The album artwork was done by guitarist/vocalist Jimbob Isaac and the track listing is as follows:

1. Palendromeda
2. Hounded By Callous Decree
3. Sins On Sleeves
4. Black Hole South West
5. Breathe and Run
6. Mythopoeia
7. Scarlet Extremities
8. All Wretch No Vomit
9. Xtal 0.6
10. Clear Light Of...

Regarding the recording of the new album, main man Jimbob Isaac stated: "Fingers to the bone. That has been one of our mottos since HARK's inception, and it carried us through to the recording studio. Long days, little sleep and grim determination made this record the beast that we believe it to be. We pushed ourselves in all kinds of ways, and that commitment resonates throughout. We're having fun biding our time, but there's only so long you can keep a bull in its pen."

You can also catch the band live:

1/29 Wild Custom Guitars Festival, Clermont Ferrand - FRA
4/12 Roadburn Festival at 013 , Tilburg, NL

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Hark Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.