"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Further Details On New Album "Fated To Burn" Released By Darkology

Texas based power/progressive metal act Darkology, featuring vocalist Kelly Sundown Carpenter (Firewind/Adagio), drummer Brian Harris (Ex-Firewind), guitarist Michael Harris (Arch Rival/Thought Chamber) and bassist Mike Neal (Black Widow/Medieval Steel), revealed additional details on the long awaited sophomore LP "Fated to Burn." For the release, the band has signed on with Prime Eon Media. The exact release date has not yet been announced.

"Fated to Burn" was mixed and mastered by Chris Tsangarides, who has given the album "a tremendous edge and a powerful boon that marries the best aspects of the bands futuristic approach with the golden man’s vast experience behind the console (Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy just to name a few...) to create a sound that is classic yet very into the now."

The band commented: "This is album is a tribute to the old-school and it’s our hope that what we’ve done here will remind the listener why they got into metal in the first place”.

The album's cover art was created by Rainer Kalwitz, the illustrator for bands such as Shadow Gallery, Dare, Praying Mantis. The track listing is as follows:

1. Kill Me If You Can
2. Beyond the Grave
3. On Morrows Break
4. The Eyes of the Machine
5. Quantum Genocide
6. The Shadows of Oth
7. Fated to Burn
8. 21st Century Frankensteins (Nobot 2)
9. Festival of Fear
10. Holy
11. Nightmare King: (i) Shadows of the Abyss; (ii) The Summoning; (iii) The Construct; (iv) Eternus Nocturne: The Dark Domain
12. Your Hollow Soul (Work in progress – instrumental mix) (Japanese Bonus Track)

A teaser clip of the release can be heard here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Darkology Reveals Further Details On New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.