"some music was meant to stay underground..."

I Killed The Prom Queen Reveals "Beloved" Album Details

Australian metalcore predecessors I Killed The Prom Queen have reunited and are thrilled to be back to share their first new album in 6 years.

"Beloved" is to be released on February 18th, 2014 on Epitaph Records in the U.S. and February 14th in Australia. Listen to the new track "To The Wolves" below.

By the band's own admission, I Killed The Prom Queen has endured a decidedly checkered past. Over the years the group saw multiple vocalist changes and other personnel exchanges, side-project sojourns and moonlighting in other bands, hiatuses and break-ups. Yet through it all, the musical output both live and on record has remained thoroughly inspired.

IKTPQ entered the studio in 2013 in Gothenburg, Sweden with Fredrik Nordström to record "Beloved."

“We’ve really extended ourselves,” says Jona Weinhofen, “But we’ve done it in a way where it’s tasteful and it makes sense with the music. It’s not like we’ve gone from sounding like a metalcore band to sounding like Dimmu Borgir. It still sounds very much like Prom Queen.”

The album's track listing is as follows:

01. Beginning Of The End
02. To The Wolves
03. Bright Enough
04. Meilor
05. Thirty One & Sevens
06. Calvert Street
07. Kærjrlighet
08. The Beaten Path
09. Nightmares
10. No One Will Save Us
11. Brevity

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "I Killed The Prom Queen Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. noone writes:

I actually dig this new singer, as opposed to what Crafter could bring.

# Dec 4, 2013 @ 11:18 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.