"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Debut Album "Break All Chains" Detailed By Pleonexia

Italian metal act Pleonexia, founded in 2012 by multi-musician Michele Da Pila, will release the debut album "Break All Chains" on January 17th via Pure Underground Records (a division of Pure Steel Records).

The band describes itself as "philosophic metal," which plays a mix of "1980's hard rock and heavy metal with marked epic influences and with lyrics that encompass philosophical subjects." The name "Pleonexia" is an ancient Greek term roughly meaning "covetousness." It was often used to express the insatiable desire to have what rightfully belongs to others. However, the band reads that term with a positive significance, as one of the best qualities of man, that causes him never to accept passively his conditions but inciting him to try overtaking his limits.

The current line up is composed of six members: Michele Da Pila (vocals, guitars and keyboards), Federico Fondrini (guitars/backing vocals), Leonardo Manoiero (guitars/backing vocals), Davide Arneri (bass/ backing vocals), Lorenzo Luca (keyboards), Stefano Clara (drums/ backing vocals).

The track list for "Break All Chains" is:

1. Pleonexia
2. I Don’t Care
3. Iron Will
4. Everything You Said
5. All Dead To Me
6. Use Your Mind
7. Break All Chains
8. We’re Not The Same
9. Freigeist
10. We Just Want More

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pleonexia Details Debut Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.