"some music was meant to stay underground..."

El Drugstore Announces "Plague Ship" Album Release

Following a colossal three year-long writing and pre-production process, New Jersey's instrumental freak attack trio, El Drugstore, has put the final touches on a new full-length.

Devised by the corrupted intellect of guitarist Kevin Conway (ex-East of the Wall), drummer Seth Rheam (East of the Wall), and bassist Rolando Alvarado, Keyport, New Jersey-based El Drugstore has been discharging mangled, aggro-technical metallic racket since 2008.

The band's debut recording, a split full-length with cohorts A Fucking Elephant, marked the inauguration of their conjoined independent label, Nefarious Industries in 2011.

With over forty-five minutes of bombast, El Drugstore is at full-mast on this debut full-length, "Plague Ship." The album was tracked at parts unknown by the band and cohort Chris Alfano (East of the Wall, Argonauts), and mixed and mastered by Kevin Antreassian at Backroom Studios.

The "Plague Ship" will set sail December 31st via Nefarious Industries, initially as a digital-only release, yet plans for it to manifest itself in the physical form are being drawn.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "El Drugstore Announces Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.