"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Vardan To Release "The Woods Is My Coffin" Through Moribund Records

Moribund Records has announced January 21st, 2014 as the release date for Vardan's "The Woods Is My Coffin." The following press release was issued about the album:

"Highly coveted and sought after within the underground, 'The Woods Is My Coffin' is Vardan's rare fifth album, which follows the Moribund releases of '...Dreaming ...Living My Funeral' and 'Lifeless Shadow,' both unleashed earlier this year.

"Italy's rising star of the DSBM scene, the one-man Vardan bestows grim, cold, and depressive black metal filled with acoustics, inhuman vocals, contra bass, and droning overtones, all wrapped in a shroud of mystery and darkness. Gloomy, mesmerizing passages filled with sorrow, suicide, Satanism, and personal emotion are delivered with an atmosphere and conviction not heard since the early days of the Norwegian black metal scene."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Night Of The Horned Rebirh
2. Luciferian Assault
3. Goatcraft
4. Dawn Of The Followers - Part 1
5. Dawn Of The Followers - Part 2

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Vardan To Release Album Through Moribund"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.