"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Septicflesh Re-Issuing "A Fallen Temple" Album

Septicflesh entered Devasoundz Studios in Athens last month in order to record an upcoming ninth album, the follow-up to 2011’s "The Great Mass." This forthcoming opus, which is yet to be titled, should be out before summer 2014. The band will once more use the amazing musical skills of the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra.

In the meantime, the band also continues a series of re-issues of previous material via Season of Mist. The re-issue of the 1998 album "A Fallen Temple" will hit stores on January 17th (January 21st in North America), 2014.

This remastered version includes four rare bonus tracks and is adorned with a brand new cover artwork designed by frontman Seth “Siro” Anton. Details are as follows:

1. Brotherhood Of The Fallen Knights
2. The Eldest Cosmonaut
3. Marble Smiling Face
4. Underworld Act 1
5. Temple Of The Lost Race
6. The Crypt
7. Setting Of The Two Suns
8. Erebus
9. Underworld Act 2
10. The Eldest Cosmonaut [Dark Mix]
11. The Last Time
12. Underworld Act 3
13. Finale
14. The Eldest Cosmonaut [Single Version]

“The Last Time” is a Paradise Lost cover which was previously only available on a long sold-out tribute album, and the last three bonus tracks come from the 1998 "The Eldest Cosmonaut" EP.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Septicflesh Re-Issuing 'A Fallen Temple'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.