"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Details On Debut Album Released By Red Dragon Cartel, Features Jake E. Lee

Red Dragon Cartel, the new band comprised of Former Ozzy Osbourne/Badlands Guitar Legend Jake E. Lee, Bassist Ronnie Mancuso (Beggards & Thieves), Vocalist D.J. Smith and Drummer Jonas Fairley will release the self-titled debut album on January 28th via Frontiers Records.

The press release reads: "The newest band ready to take aim at the creative void in the hard rock world, Red Dragon Cartel, are set to release their debut album via Frontiers Records. The self-titled debut by the band, made up of guitar legend Jake E. Lee, bassist Ronnie Mancuso, singer D.J. Smith and drummer Jonas Fairley is set for release on January 28th. Jake E. Lee is best known for his work in Badlands and as guitarist for Ozzy Osbourne on Bark at the Moon and The Ultimate Sin albums. Red Dragon Cartel also features various guest appearances from some of music’s most notable faces including legendary Cheap Trick vocalist Robin Zander, original Iron Maiden vocalist Paul Di’Anno, Kill Devil Hill/Pantera bassist Rex Brown, Sass Jordan, Slash’s Conspirators Todd Kearns and Brent Fitz and In This Moment front woman Maria Brink. The album was produced by Ronnie Mancuso and Jake E. Lee and was executive produced, mixed and mastered by Kevin Churko (In This Moment, Ozzy Osbourne, Five Finger Death Punch).

"From the opening riff of 'Deceived' to final sustained piano chord of 'Exquisite Tenderness,' it is clear Red Dragon Cartel has created an album that stands amongst some of the greatest hard rock albums of all time. Infectious songs such as 'Shout It Out,' 'Wasted' and 'Slave' showcase the band’s ability to write memorable hooks and vocal melodies. Robin Zander of Cheap Trick lends his voice to the track 'Feeder' and a lyric video for the song can be seen [below]. Maria Brink of In This Moment lends her unique vocals to the track 'Big Mouth.' Paul Di’Anno and Sass Jordan also lend their talents to the band’s debut. Jake E. Lee’s trademark playing style instantly shines through and picks up right where he left off. The album is available for pre-order on Amazon.com at [this location] or digitally on iTunes that comes with an instant download of 'Deceived.'"

The track listing for "Red Dragon Cartel" is:

1. Deceived
2. Shout It Out
3. Feeder with Robin Zander
4. Fall From The Sky (Seagull)
5. Wasted (Feat. Paul Di’Anno)
6. Slave
7. Big Mouth (Feat. Maria Brink)
8. War Machine
9. Redeem Me (Feat. Sass Jordan)
10. Exquisite Tenderness

Check out the lyric video for "Feeder" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Red Dragon Cartel Feat. Jake E Lee Details Debut"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.