"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Funeral Mist Streaming "Maranathra" Album Named In Top 100 Black Metal Releases By Decibel

Swedish black metal cult Funeral Mist has had the 2009 full length "Maranathra" chosen as one of the black metal genre's best records of all time by Decibel Magazine. The album appears in Decibel's new special issue focusing on the "Top 100 Black Metal Albums Of All Time."

About the album, Deceibel commented: "The music is a swirling maelstrom of frenzied riffage, malignant atmospheres and a baneful, inspired vocal performance that matches any of the landmark work Arioch/Mortuus has laid down for post-World Funeral Marduk. If Funeral Mist ever top Maranathra, the oceans will no doubt turn to blood, the skies will permanently darken, and we'll all get a firsthand look at the stuff Arioch has been prepping us for."

You can stream the album below, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Sword of Faith 04:34
2. White Stone 04:13
3. Jesus Saves! 08:12
4. A New Light 04:50
5. Blessed Curse 11:53
6. Living Temples 06:28
7. Anathema Maranatha 06:10
8. Anti-Flesh Nimbus 07:14

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Funeral Mist Streaming Album Named In Top 100"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.