"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sheol Announces "Sepulchral Ruins Below The Temple" Release

Iron Bonehead Productions today announces December 24th as the international release date for Sheol's "Sepulchral Ruins Below The Temple" 12" MLP. The following press release was issued about the band:

"As has lately become the label's forte, Iron Bonehead Productions unveils another new horde that will soon be taking the death metal underground by storm: Sheol, which means 'grave' or 'abode of the dead' in Hebrew.

"An apt descriptor of the miasmic madness at hand across their debut 12" MLP, the aptly titled Sepulchral Ruins Below The Temple displays the duo of A.B.S. (vocals, guitar, bass) and A.H.S. (drums, guitar) as masters of burly, shapeshifting, and absolutely gutted DEATH-fucking-METAL diabolism.

"Nodding to the ancient cults of the early '90s whilst never once whiffing of 'retro' retread, Sheol defy and then redefine what morbidity means in the Metal of Death, imbuing their creations with a thorough understanding of the occult as well a spirituality that aims for the otherworld. CD version to be released imminently by Invictus Productions."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Spiritual Desiccation
2. Deluge of Tehom
3. Perpetual Descent Into She'ol
4. Katachthomb
5. Sepulchral Ruins Below The Temple
6. Cromlech (Darkthrone cover)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sheol Announces 12' Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.