"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Power Prog Records Signs Vital Science, Debut Album Expected In January

Baltic progressive metal act Vital Science has signed a record deal with Power Prog records. The band's debut release "Imaginations of the Subject Of Infinity" will be issued for worldwide digital release on January 17, 2014.

The roots of Vital Science can be traced back to former bands, the Latvian Distant Light and Estonian Shadow Cry, who united their powers in the year 2008. The result is a mixture of complex progressive arrangements paired with orchestral symphonic elements, hard-hitting metal riffs, melodies with catchy character.

Vital Science is:

Alexey Boykov (Vocals)
Sergey Boykov (Keyboards)
Aleksandr Volpert (Guitars)
Vladimir Mihailicenko (Guitars)
Stanislav Kilmasov (Bass)
Rustam Guseinov (Drums)

The track listing for the album is:

1. Overture
2. Bridge Of Sorrow
3. The Last Trial
4. Endless Sky
5. Truth To Be Told
6. Fallen From Grace
7. Black Judgement Day
8. Dream Survive
9. Prayer For Survive
10. The Curtains Fall

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Vital Science Signs To Power Prog Records"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Peter G. writes:

Balkan should be Baltic...

# Nov 19, 2013 @ 3:02 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.