"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Trailer For Debut LP "Voyage" Posted By The Vintage Caravan

Icelandic psychedelic rockers The Vintage Caravan posted a preview clip for the upcoming new album "Voyage." The album will be released on January 10th (EU) and January 21st (North America) via Nuclear Blast Records.

The band was formed in 2006 in Reykjavik, Iceland when two 12 year old kids named Óskar Logi and Guðjón Reynisson decide to form their own band. Inspired by the tasteful record collections of their parents, the duo rudimentarily starts to work on music. Three years in, the band had already written and recorded their self-titled debut album which eventually would be released in 2011. Drawing attention with the more psychedelic bluesy direction of their early material, The Vintage Caravan would soon play all around Iceland, gaining more and more fans – and not only in their native country. Just a few months later, in late 2012, "Voyage," the band‘s second effort was released through one of Iceland’s biggest record labels. Unfortunately though, "Voyage" did not make its way across the home country’s borders and not many people are able to take notice of the classic rock these youngsters have to offer.

The track list for "Voyage" is:

1. Craving
2. Let Me Be
3. Do You Remember
4. Expand Your Mind
5. M.A.R.S.W.A.T.T.
6. Cocaine Sally
7. Winterland
8. Midnight Meditation
9. The King's Voyage
10. Psychedelic Mushroom Man (Bonus track)

Check out the preview trailer here:

Check out the music video for "Expand Your Mind" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Vintage Caravan Releases Trailer For Debut LP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.