"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Prosthetic Records Signs Instrumental Metal Act Tempel

Phoenix instrumental metal duo Temple has signed a worldwide recording deal with Prosthetic Records. The band will release the debut album "On the Steps of the Temple" on January 21, 2014 as a CD, limited-edition vinyl and digital download. Pre-orders can be made at this location.

Temple was formed in 2003 by Ryan Wenzel (Guitars, Keys) and Rich Corle (Drums), and manages to blend metal's dark and melodic elements seamlessly. The track listing for the album is:

1. Mountain (8:30)
2. Rising From The Abyss (9:05)
3. Final Years (4:37)
4. The Mist That Shrouds The Peaks (10:14)
5. Avaritia (8:41)
6. On The Steps Of The Temple (10:59)

Check out the track "Mountain" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Tempel Signs With Prosthetic Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.