"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Additional Details On New LP "Possession" Posted By Crystal Viper, Video On The Way

Polish traditional metal act Crystal Viper revealed the track listing and other details about the upcoming new album "Possession." The album is set for release on December 13th via AFM Records as a CD, limited edition LP and a digital download. On November 29th, the band will release the video clip for the new track "Prophet of the End."

"This is probably the most unusual song I ever wrote, I sometimes think it's even best song I ever composed. We decided to film video clip for it, as it's different than everything Crystal Viper did in the past. So while people expect straight heavy metal from us, and as we of course deliver such tracks on the new album, this song shows we didn't say last word as a band yet" says vocalist and guitarist Marta Gabriel. "While working on this video clip, we wanted to achieve similar atmosphere to this one from "Paranormal Activity" movies, or from the "Fourth Kind" with Milla Jovovich, and basically reveal something from the story told on the album. We filmed this clip in Germany with guys from the 3D Maximal company, I think they did a great job and the final result is really cool!" she adds.

"Possession" will include the following tracks:

1. Zeta Reticuli
2. Voices In My Head
3. Julia Is Possessed
4. Fight Evil With Evil
5. Mark Of The Horned One
6. Why Can't You Listen?
7. You Will Die You Will Burn
8. We Are Many
9. Prophet Of The End

The CD version will also include cover version of the classic Riot song "Thundersteel" as a bonus track. The vinyl version will include new, alternate version of "Night Prowler" - song taken from the first Crystal Viper release "The Curse Of Crystal Viper" (2007).

"Possession" was once again produced by Bart Gabriel (Sacred Steel/Sabaton/Burning Star/Mortician). The band decided to cross the borders of traditional heavy metal and while there are still fast and melodic songs that bring references to such classic bands as Judas Priest, Black Sabbath (with RJD) and Jag Panzer, the epic and dark parts bring comparisons to acts such as Candlemass, Mercyful Fate and even Bathory. Crystal Viper again invited members of other bands to sing guest parts on new album: the song "Fight Evil With Evil" features the legendary American singer Harry "The Tyrant" Conklin (Jag Panzer/Titan Force/Satan's Host), while "Julia Is Possessed" contains the growling voice of Sataniac, vocalist of the German black/thrash metal act Desaster. In addition, one of the songs features more than 50 fans of the band, who were invited via band's official Facebook page to "scream" on the new album.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Crystal Viper Posts Additional Details On New LP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.