"some music was meant to stay underground..."

EPK Video For New Release "Unplugged And Strung Up" Posted By Saxon

Saxon released an EPK video for the new release "Unplugged and Strung Up," which features clips of the album and interview segments with vocalist Biff Byford. The album drops today via UDR Music in Europe and on November 25th in North America.

"Unplugged and Strung Up" reveals layers and pieces previously dormant in many of the 14 classic Saxon songs chosen for this makeover, thanks to some ear-catching new arrangements and mixes. Recorded, mixed and mastered with Andy Sneap in Derbyshire, UK earlier this year, Biff and co re-evaluated, re-worked and re-energized the towering likes of "The Eagle Has Landed" and "Crusader" by introducing orchestral dynamics to offer added dimension. "Frozen Rainbow" from the band's 1979 debut, gets a stunning acoustic reprisal which transports it into a power ballad to be proud of, whilst "Red Star Falling" soars and sweeps the emotions with it's orchestrally-arranged dovetail.

The track listing is:

1. Stallions Of The Highway (Remix)
2. Crusader (Orchestrated version)
3. Battle Cry
4. The Eagle Has Landed (Orchestrated version)
5. Red Star Falling (Orchestrated version)
6. Broken Heroes (Orchestrated version)
7. Call To Arms (Orchestrated version)
8. Militia Guard
9. Forever Free (Re-recorded version)
10. Just Let Me Rock (Re-recorded version)
11. Frozen Rainbow (Acoustic version)
12. Iron Wheels (Live Acoustic version)
13. Requiem (Acoustic version)
14. Coming Home (Acoustic version)

Check out the video here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Saxon Posts 'Unplugged And Strung Up' EPK Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.