"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Lion's Daughter Streaming New Song "Wolves"

St. Louis doom metal outfit The Lion's Daughter is pleased to unearth the forbidden fruit from latest full-length, "A Black Sea." Check out the track "Wolves" below courtesy of Cvltnation.com.

A collaborative effort between The Lion's Daughter and somber folk ensemble/fellow St. Louis occupants, Indian Blanket, the initial idea was to create just one special song together, however through musical chemistry, and perhaps some support from Jim Beam and various forms of earthbound psychedelics, what was prearranged as one track mushroomed into a full LP.

Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Gabe Usery (Fister) at Encapsulated Studios in St. Louis, "A Black Sea" features seven apocalyptic, blues-based, doom metal mantras. The track listing is as follows:

1. Wolves
2. Gods Much More Terrible
3. Swann
4. A Song For The Devil
5. Timeless Waters
6. Sea Of Trees
7. That Place

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Lion's Daughter Streaming 'Wolves'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.