"some music was meant to stay underground..."

MOS Generator Posts Title Track From Upcoming Album

Northwestern U.S. stoner rock gurus MOS Generator, who recently inked a deal with Listenable Records, have announced that their forthcoming album will be entitled "Electric Mountain Majesty." The band's first release since joining the Listenable Records roster, "Electric Mountain Majesty" is scheduled for a Spring 2014 release.

Plans are currently being laid for a European tour in May. To give fans a taste of what "Electric Mountain Majesty" has to offer, MOS Generator and Listenable Records are now streaming the album's title track. Listen to it below. MOS Generator guitarist/vocalist Tony Reed comments on the new song:

"Electric Mountain Majesty" was riffed out and recorded in about 15 minutes. Shawn and I did a demo of it and when i sat down and started to work on it the next day i realized that the drum track on this demo was killer! It had all of the fire and expression that Shawn would have live. I tracked the guitars and performed the vocals over the course of the next day and here it is. Our love for heavy rock, metal, and melody all come together in this tune."

"Electric Mountain Majesty" was recorded at HeavyHead Recording Co. in Port Orchard, Wash. and was produced, mixed and mastered by T. Dallas Reed. Track listing for "Electric Mountain Majesty" is as follows:

Beyond the Whip
Nothing Left but Night
Enter the Fire
Neon Nightmare
Early Mourning
Electric Mountain Majesty
Black Magic Mirror
(Interloping: Heavy Ritual)
Heavy Ritual

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "MOS Generator Posts New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.