"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Warfather Reveals "Orchestrating The Apocalypse" Album Details

Photo of Warfather

Band Photo: Warfather (?)

After months of secrecy spent in the crypts finalizing the details on debut recordings, today death metal horde Warfather finally declares new battle plans. The new full-time project fronted by ex-Morbid Angel bassist/vocalist Steve Tucker, Warfather was initially announced in mid-2012, but has remained otherwise virtually a mystery until now.

As the finishing touches are currently being handled on a debut album, now confirmed to bear the title "Orchestrating The Apocalypse," this band sees Tucker back to fronting a death metal outfit after over a decade since his departure from Morbid Angel, and over two years since his participation as a vocalist and writer in the Nader Sadek project.

On the impending attack, Tucker states, "I am stoked about Warfather and our first album! Warfather is more than just a metal band; it is a belief system and a meeting of the minds, the ones that can see what is truly happening in the times we are living in. Orchestrating The Apocalypse is a warning to the eyes that choose to be blind, and a call to arms to the minds that do feel the coming changes. It is pure blackened, apocalyptic death metal. Fuck religion, fuck the government! This is their apocalypse. Our time is NOW!"

The album was recorded and mixed at Cincinnati-based TME studios by Steve Tucker and mastered by Maor Applebaum at Maor Applebaum Mastering, and is now confirmed for release via Greyhaze Records on January 21st, 2014 in North America, with a European release date to be announced in the coming weeks. The track listing is as follows:

1. XII
2. Legions
3. My Queen Shall Not Be Mourned
4. Taunting The Deity
5. The Shifting Poles
6. Waltz Of The Solstice
7. Summoning The Warfathers
8. Ageless Merciless
9. The Chaos Of
10. Gods And Machines
11. Ashes and Runes
12. We Are The Wolves

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Warfather Reveals Debut Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

BrianMN's avatar


1. BrianMN writes:

There's a sampler out there but the production is simply horrid...I hope this isn't a final sound.
I'm a huge Tucker fan so I hope this turns out better....

# Nov 5, 2013 @ 12:46 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.