"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Silent Force Reveals "Rising From Ashes" Album Release

After an almost 7-year break, melodic metal masters Silent Force - founded and led by guitar player Alex Beyrodt - finally returns with a new studio album due out December 13th.

The album's titled, "Rising From Ashes," couldn’t be more appropriate, as many thought that the group had disbanded and would be gone forever, especially after Beyrodt’s success with his classic hard rock band Voodoo Circle and joining the line-up of both Primal Fear and Sinner.

The band’s new vocalist is none other than Michael Bormann, although in his case it could be said "old/new" because he already sang on the first (and only) album of the Silent Force predecessor The Sygnet (1998). Mat Sinner (bass), Alessandro Del Vecchio (keyboards) and drummer André Hilgers (who is a part of Silent Force and even The Sygnet from the beginning) complete the new line-up.

Right after putting finishing touches on the new album, Silent Force filmed a video clip for the first single “Circle Of Trust."

Alex Beyrodt comments: "For me 'Rising From Ashes' is not just another new Silent Force record. The long break was necessary to rebuild the band and get rid of all false ascendancy. The new line-up speaks for itself, so does 'Rising From Ashes.'"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Silent Force Reveals New Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.