"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Rising Streaming Full New Album "Abominor"

"Abominor," the sophomore full-length album from Danish crew Rising, is today officially available through the band's own newly-formed label, Indisciplinarian. You can stream the full album now at TheObelisk.net here. The following press release was issued about the band:

"Bursting with just under forty minutes of jacked-up metallic thunder, Abominor presents a more aggressive and gritty side to the Rising sound while remaining true to the heavy, melodic tendencies that have been trademarks of the band since inception.

"Dynamic elements of contemporary stoner/sludge kingpins like Torche and Mastodon go head-to-head with infectious old-school riffery surging with ominous, Lovecraftian low-end thunder and incredibly infectious hooks, like Thin Lizzy covering Master Of Puppets, all with a black-blooded back-alley punk/crust vibe infiltrating the mix.

"To give the humans fair warning of Abominor's unveiling today, the Taskmaster over at The Obelisk has racked up a stream of the entire LP alongside some exclusive commentary from the band on the new label venture and current state of the band."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. The Disdain
2. Reproach
3. Vengeance is Timeless
4. The Hills Below
5. Leech
6. Suffering Nameless
7. Broken Asunder
8. The Malice
9. Gaunt

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Rising Streaming Full New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.