"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Primal Fear Reveals "Delivering The Black" Album Details

Photo of Primal Fear

Band Photo: Primal Fear (?)

Frontiers Records is pleased to announce the release of Primal Fear's new album “Delivering the Black” on January 24th in Europe and January 28th in North America.

After some very intense songwriting sessions and pre-production schedule, the band started to record the new album in summer 2013 at the House of Music studios in Germany, with producer Mat Sinner and engineer Achim Koehler.

The band then moved to Denmark in September to finish the album with acclaimed producer/engineer Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Pretty Maids, Amaranthe) handling the mix.

The centerpiece of the album is the epic track “When Death Comes Knocking” and the 10 minute opus “One Night In December,” spiced with big orchestral arrangements and complex sound designs.

The ballad “Born With A Broken Heart” also shows a new side of Primal Fear with an acoustic guitar vibe and the addition of Liv Kristine (Leaves’ Eyes) on backing vocals.

Singer Ralf Scheepers says: “We worked hard to create our best album ever. I already felt the vibe during the pre-production, that we were working on something very special this time! And now the result is just an amazing Metal album, I’m extremely proud of!”

Producer/bassist Mat Sinner adds: “The songs, the production, the sound – this album is a very special one for me and my career. In my view everybody in the band just did a killer job and Jacob was fantastic choice to mix the album!”

Prior to the full album, the new single “When Death Comes Knocking” is due out December 2nd. Check out a sample below. The full “Delivering The Black” track listing is as follows:

1. King For a Day
2. Rebel Faction
3. When Death Comes Knocking
4. Alive & On Fire
5. Delivering the Black
6. Road to Asylum
7. One Night In December
8. Never Pray for Justice
9. Born with a Broken Heart
10. Innocent Man (*)
11. Inseminoid (*)
12. Man Without Shadow (*)
13. When Death Comes Knocking (Single Edit) (*)

(*) Only available on Deluxe edition

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Primal Fear Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.