"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Tritonus Releasing "Prison Of Light" Album After 13 Year Delay

Norwegian act Tritonus will finally release first album ”Prison of Light” today, after 13 years in the making. The band comments:

"The recordings started in the year 2000, and was finalized in 2006. But, due to different circumstances, a proper release has never been done, until now! And it is sure about time. Instead of updating it sonically for a 2013-sound, we chose to leave it 'as-is,' capturing the music, and the band, from the first half of the 00’s.

"The album sounds alive, and organic. It was recorded in the early years of digital recordings, and the sound is more or less analog. There has not been any extensive editing, or processing either. In that regard, it will stand out, from a lot of the contemporary productions and albums."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Prison of Light
2. Demons
3. Remedy
4. Blindfolded
5. Castle of Life
6. Ten Thousand Years
7. The Quantum and The Lotus
8. To Travel Without Motion

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Tritonus Releasing 'Prison Of Light' Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.