"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Track "Gladiator Of Rome, Pt. II" Streaming From Human Fortress

German power metal band Human Fortress premiered the new track "Gladiator of Rome, Pt. II" over at Rock Hard Germany's website at this location (also in the player below). The song appears on the upcoming new album "Raided Land," which is out on November 29th (EU) and December 3rd (USA) via AFM Records. A review for the album can be found over here. The album marks the debut for new vocalist Gus Monsanto (Code of Silence/Symbolica)

The track list for "Raided Land" is:

1. Raided Land
2. Child Of War
3. Wasted Years
4. The Chosen One
5. Shelter
6. Gladiator Of Rome, Pt. II
7. Dark Knight
8. Prelude
9. Pray For Salvation
10. Evil Curse
11. Restless Souls
12. Under Siege
13. Guard The Blind

Check out "Gladiator of Rome, Pt. II" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Human Fortress Streaming 'Gladiator Of Rome Pt II'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Bman writes:

I've been waiting 5 years for this as I'm a huge HF fan, but I've got to say if this is the best track off the album, it's not gonna live up to DOTC. Don't get me wrong, this is a great great track and the singer is ace, but the problem is vocally it sounds like every other power metal song out there. DOFTC, although the production was quite poor, the songwriting and Jioti's vocals were out of this world, strong and passionate. The vocals on this are far too relaxed and fails to get the blood pumping. I hope the rest of the album proves me wrong, but unfortunately they need Jioti back if the want to make albums as good as their first two. Just my opinion!

# Nov 10, 2013 @ 9:07 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.