"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Black Skies To Release New Album "Circadian Meditations"

Black Skies will release new full-length album "Circadian Meditations" on November 19th, 2013. Now the band has posted a track from the release online. Check out "Time Lord" in the Bandcamp player below. The following press release was also issued about the album:

"The album expands on the psychedelic leanings of the band's 2011 release On The Wings Of Time. The group returned to Athens, GA in May to again record with Harvey Milk's Kyle Spence. Joining founding Black Skies members Kevin Clark & Michelle Temple for this session was drummer John Crouch (Caltrop, Solar Halos, Horseback).

"Showcasing experimentation, while not abandoning the heavy elements of their sound, Circadian Meditations displays a musical & spiritual evolution for the band. With careful consideration to the sequencing of the songs, as well as the use of ambient sounds, short acoustic instrumental movements, and drones from an Indian shruti box to create transitions, Circadian Meditations is meant to be listened to as a full, flowing cohesive piece rather than a scattered collection of songs."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Lifeblood
2. Celestial Coronation
3. The Dawn
4. Black C
5. Time Lord
6. The Dusk / Invisible Figures

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Black Skies To Release New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.