"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "Forgotten Dreams" Detailed By Salem

Traditional metal band Salem will release the album "Forgotten Dreams" on December 6th via Pure Rock Records, a division of Pure Steel Records. Salem was founded in 1980 and released four demos from 1981-1983, but the new release marks the band's debut album.

According to the press release: "the first class production gives the right base for the absolutely fresh songs you might not expect from such 'old guys'. Of course, the vocals are still totally convincing, so also this important thing for any bans gives no point to criticize. Many bands from the glorious early 80's times don't keep their high class with their later albums. Salem do and they set new peaks. Please expect melodic post-NWo British Heavy Metal in champion’s league quality which will [please] every Hard Rock, Metal or whatever fan from great hand made music. Every song is a killer!"

The track list for "Forgotten Dreams" is:

1. Forgotten Dreams
2. High Stakes
3. When Love Is In Your Heart
4. This Heart Is Mine
5. Kazakafnu
6. The Answer
7. Reach To Eternety
8. The Best Is Yet To Come
9. X-Rated
10. Break The Chains
11. Ask The Lonely
12. Aftershock

Salem is:

Simon Saxby – vocals
Paul Macnamara - guitars
Mark Allison - guitars
Adrian Jenkinson – bass
Paul Mendham – drums

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Salem Details New Album 'Forgotten Dreams'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.