"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Album Art And Track List For New Album "Antagonise" Unveiled By MaYaN

Dutch symphonic extreme metal act - fronted by Epica guitarist/vocalist Mark Jansen - unveiled the album artwork and track listing for the upcoming sophomore LP "Antgonise." The album drops on January 31, 2014 via Nuclear Blast. The artwork was once again created by Stefan Heilemann, who created the cover for the debut "Quarterpast."

The controversy surrounding the cover was explained by Jansen:

“The cover is based on the lyrics for our upcoming album Antagonise. Stefan doesn’t need any directions, he reads the lyrics and comes up with a phenomenal piece of art. That’s why we love working with this guy! When Snowden revealed the information about the mass electronic surveillance data mining program called PRISM, what quite some people already thought became a proven fact.

"We all have been spied on for many years and all our data has been backed up and safely stored. It can be used any time it’s needed. All of this in the name of ‘war against terrorism’, which, in fact, basically is a cover up and a way to bring fear to people in order to get them under control. This trick has already been used many times in the past. History just keeps repeating itself. The media were covering the story, but politicians around the world, and in Europe in particular, didn’t know how to react and remained silent. America is an ally, and not just a little one. Since it became clear that the NSA (and let’s not forget about their British partners in crime of the GCHQ) have also been spying on many world leaders, things have changed. Now it’s finally all over the news!

"Is this the beginning of a turning point in history? Or will we allow a small group of elites to take all our freedom away for their own benefits? The constitution, the basis of our democracy, is not being respected. Don’t get yourself fooled, this is not in our interest. If you want to see the truth, you’ll see the truth. We are what we eat!? A bunch of chickens, imprisoned and fully under control with no freedom whatsoever. This is what we will possibly become. If we let it all just happen… George Orwell, eat your heart out.”

The track list for "Antagonise" is:

1. Bloodline Forfeit
2. Burn Your Witches
3. Redemption ~ The Democracy Illusion
4. Paladins of Deceit: National Security Extremism, Part 1
5. Lone Wolf
6. Devil in Disguise
7. Insano
8. Human Sacrifice
9. Enemies of Freedom
10. Capital Punishment
11. Faceless Spies: National Security Extremism, Part 2

Check out the artwork here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "MaYaN Unveils Album Art And Track List For New LP"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Aztek writes:

I think I should just stop following this genre?

# Oct 29, 2013 @ 4:40 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.