"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Lumbar Releases New Song "Day Six"

"The First And Last Days Of Unwelcome," the debut LP from the trio known as Lumbar, is just over a month from release.

The brainchild of Aaron Edge, Lumbar came together earlier this year when he was unexpectedly diagnosed with multiple sclerosis. What would be his final musical endeavor before waves of rapidly-spreading pain engulfed him and extended hospital stays became more than frequent, is now his highest imperative.

On Lumbar's debut album, "The First And Last Days Of Unwelcome," Edge is joined by Mike Scheidt and Tad Doyle, who helped bring this intense and important project to fruition.

The Obelisk recently set up lengthy interrogations with both Edge and Scheidt on the project, with very personal accounts of the creation of the album and its creator's debilitating illness, as well as the first single from the album to be publicly unveiled. Check out "Day Six" at this location.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Day One
2. Day Two
3. Day Three
4. Day Four
5. Day Five
6. Day Six
7. Day Seven

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Lumbar Releases New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.