"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Pentagram Chile Streaming New Song "The Apparition"

Pentagram Chile (not to be confused with the variety of other bands simply called Pentagram) is preparing to release new album, "The Malefice," on November 12th in North America.

In advance of the album being available in stores and online, Decibel Magazine is hosting a stream of a new track, "The Apparition." Give the song a listen below.

Guitarist/vocalists Anton Reisenegger comments on the song: "The Apparition must be one of my favorite tracks on the album because it has this amazing early Slayer vibe. 'Haunting the Chapel' is still my favorite Slayer record ever and was a huge influence on our demos, so this is kind of a tribute. The vocal reverb actually sounds a lot like 'Hell Awaits' as well. The lyrics are about hidden fears and superstitions which often run deep in a family's history. I tried to evoke pictures of an old decaying house as a symbol for those fears."

The album's track listing is:

1. The Death of Satan
2. La Fiura (streaming here)
3. The Apparition
4. Horror Vacui
5. Spontaneous Combustion
6. Grand Design
7. Sacrophobia
8. Arachnoids
9. Prophetic Tremors

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pentagram Chile Streaming New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.