"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Prog Sphere Releases New "Timeshift" Compilation

Two months after the release of Progstravaganza 13, Prog Sphere is back with another part in the on-going compilation series. The 14th entry includes A Cosmic Trail, which was featured in our look at underground prog metal bands. You can stream the full release below or pick up your copy on a name-your-price basis at Bandcamp.

The Progstravaganza compilation series has as its sole purpose to discover new bands. Since its inception in 2010, Prog Sphere has made it its goal to make each compilation special. Every part in the series comes with specially designed artwork, and they are all available via Bandcamp in different audio formats.

Prog Sphere's editor-in-chief Nick says: "The new sampler has a title 'Timeshift,' what kind of symbolize that after three years of putting out the samplers, we are still there, doing the thing. Giving a unique name to our samplers adds another dimension to the whole experience, it's kinda weird that we didn't do it before."

Along with Progstravaganza 14 going on, Prog Sphere is allowing submissions for the upcoming, fifteenth edition (due in December). Bands and musicians interested in being a part of the upcoming compilation can get in touch with Prog Sphere by sending an email to info@prog-sphere.com.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Alessandro Bertoni - Megas Alexandros pt. 3 - To the Ends of the Earth 04:44
2. Circle of Illusion - New Age 08:08
3. Humble Grumble - Kurt's Casino Vooruit 15:17
4. Samuel Ha¨llkvist - Chord 03:40
5. Le Maschere di Clara - Se Questo è un Uomo 07:16
6. Simon McKechnie - The Emigrant 06:50
7. Chris Picha - Tree of Tricks 05:16
8. Tadashi Goto - The Cycle of Suffering 05:38
9. Kettlespider - Inevitable 05:53
10. Burak Ozmucur - The Departure 04:28
11. Art Rock Circus - Russian Spy 06:52
12. Children in Paradise - The Battle 07:46
13. Kneel - Amend 03:37
14. Les Fradkin - Presto Variationi 04:03
15. Jesus Cures the Blind Man - Aquarium 04:12
16. The Shell Collector - Le Blue Prince 04:36
17. Greenwall - Superpezzi 03:02
18. Oneironaut - Ethereal Wizard 04:46
19. Suns of the Morning Star - Everything is Mine 04:50
20. Sophie's Earthquake - La Ira de Los Tres 09:00
21. Øresund Space Collective - Carlos on the Moon 16:58
22. Master Experience - Multitude of Solitude 04:08
23. Castillion - Shattered 05:29
24. Acid Death - Eidolon 06:39
25. Foolsbane - The Time Traveller 18:37
26. Pandora - Né Titolo Né Parole 07:31
27. LoreWeaveR - Angry Tears 08:54
28. ifsounds - New World Order 05:24
29. Jonas Lindberg & the Other Side - The Other Side 05:25
30. A Cosmic Trail - InErtia 09:26
31. Shepherds of Cassini - Eyelid 18:20
32. Persona Grata - Ace 05:48
33. Anxtron - Skyscraper 04:32
34. One Second Hotel - The Sun Pt. I 08:36
35. Relinquished - Beyond Anguishes 07:21
36. Dead End Space - Hundred Years of Dust 07:43
37. Philhelmon - Golden Days 04:52
38. Mirror of Dreams - Inside the Silver Pearl 05:31

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.

0 Comments on "Prog Sphere Releases New Compilation"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.