"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Pure Rock Records Inks Deal With Salem

U.K. traditional metal band Salem has signed on with Pure Rock Records, a division of Pure Steel Records, for the release of the debut full length album "Forgotten Dreams." Salem was founded in 1980 and released four demos from 1981-1983. A compilation of the demo material was issued in 2010 when the band reformed, in the form of a compilation called "In the Beginning...." In early 2013, the band released a new EP called "X Rated."

More news on "Forgotten Dreams," including artwork, track listing and release date is expected soon. the current lineup for Salem (a/k/a Salem (UK)) is:

Simon Saxby - Vocals
Paul Macnamara - Guitars
Mark Allison - Guitars
Adrian Jenkinson - Bass
Paul Mendham – Drums

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Salem Signs With Pure Rock Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.