"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Grifter Reveals "The Return of the Bearded Brethren" Details

Grifter has announced their new album is all mixed and mastered, with artwork being completed now. Everything will be delivered to Ripple Music for release early in 2014. The album will be called "The Return of the Bearded Brethren" and will feature the following tracks:

1. Black Gold
2. She Mountain
3. Paranoiac Blues
4. Princess Leia
5. Bow Down To The Monkey
6. Braggard's Boast
7. It's Not Me It's You
8. Fire Water
9. The Return Of the Bearded Brethren
10. Fairies Wear Boots (Black Sabbath cover)

"The Return of the Bearded Brethren" will be released on CD, download and vinyl including a limited run of Black & Cream Guinness Splatterwax. Grifter will also be working on shows to support the album's release and the band's 10th anniversary with details forthcoming.

And finally, Grifter will also be running a competition via their Facebook page once they hit 3,000 likes based around the new album so head over to Grifter's facebook band page. In the meantime, here's a video of the band playing a cover of the classic Black Sabbath track 'Fairies Wear Boots' earlier this year at Bloodstock Open Air. Check out the video below.

GRIFTER Live Dates:

11/29 - The seventh installation of the Welsh festival Hard Rock Hell w/ Black Star Riders, Airbourne, Nazareth, Paul DiAnno, Michael Monroe and more. For info, visit the festival's site.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Grifter Reveals Upcoming Album Tracklisting"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.