"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New W.A.S.P. Album Tracklisting Revealed

Sanctuary Records has released the complete track listing for the new W.A.S.P. album, "The Neon God Part 2: The Demise" (view cover), due on September 28 via its Metal-Is imprint. It is as follows:

01. Never Say Die
02. Resurrector
03. The Demise
04. Clockwork Mary
05. Tear Down The Walls
06. Come Back To Black
07. All My Life
08. Destiny's To Come
09. The Last Redemption

W.A.S.P. mainman Blackie Lawless was ardent in his mission to make "The Neon God Part 2: The Demise" as potent and intense as its story dictates, so much so, that he was flying back & forth between venues and his Fort Apache studios in Burbank, CA during the first two weeks of the band's summer tour. "The Neon God" addresses a tale of deep emotional quandary and revelation, the intoxication of power and the consequences of corruption. It is a story that everyone has experienced at one time or another — the need to belong, the quest for love, the desire for control, and the futility of vanity. Lawless, forthright and ever evolving as a musician and a human being, drew influence for the album's concept through extensive observation of the world and numerous soul-searching journeys through the deserts of America's Southwest. A second leg of "The Neon God World Tour" is anticipated to commence in early October.

Source: Metal Rules

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "New W.A.S.P. Album Tracklisting Revealed"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Wild child writes:

f***ing Yeah...

im a wild child, come and love me, i want youuuuuuuuuu uuuuuuuuu

# Sep 19, 2004 @ 12:08 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.