"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sea Of Bones Streaming New Track "Black Arm"

Start your weekend on the dire side with a helping of "Black Arm" from Connecticut atmospheric doom metal militia, Sea of Bones. Give the song a listen at The Obelisk here.

The latest ditty of dirge comes courtesy of the band's forthcoming "The Earth Wants Us Dead" full-length, set for release later this month. The following press release was issued about the band:

"Their first proper recording in six years, The Earth Wants Us Dead serves as a true testament to Sea of Bones' impenetrable determination. Having weathered all manners of hell both collectively and personally, from a tour-terminating van crash and lineup shifts to two scrapped recordings, trashed songs, and a near breakup, The Earth Wants Us Dead could have, quite easily, not have been. However, Sea of Bones returns triumphantly to their original three-piece lineup, bruised, gnarlier and more determined than ever before.

"Recorded with guitarist Tom Mucherino and longtime friend David Lutz at a secret underground location (Mucherino's cellar) and mastered by Mell Dettmer (Earth, Kayo Dot, Thou), The Earth Wants Us Dead heaves forth a cataclysmic wall of soul-rumbling distortion."

"The Earth Wants Us Dead" will be released digitally on October 31st, 2013. The full track listing is:

1. The Stone The Slave And The Architect (streaming here)
2. Black Arm
3. Failure Of Light
4. Beneath The Earth
5. The Bridge
6. The Earth Wants Us Dead

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sea Of Bones Streaming 'Black Arm'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.