"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Possession Announces "His Best Deceit" Demo Release

Recently released by Iron Bonehead Productions on limited-run cassette, Invictus Productions announces a wider CD version of Possession's debut demo, "His Best Deceit," set for international release on November 15th. The following press release was issued about the demo:

"Formed in late 2012 with the aim of keeping the flame of the ancient black arts burning, Possession proceeded to record their first demo in August 2013 at Blackout Multimedia Studio in Brussels with Phorgath of Enthroned. What results is an absolutely overwhelming display of ancient blackthrashing mania - complete and total ultraviolence and demonic force, well versed in the unbending ways of the Old Gods but shot through with a hideousness and teeth-gnashing gnarliness that simply cannot be denied. Indeed, to succumb to this assault is His Best Deceit..."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Possession
2. The Truth of Cain
3. His Best Deceit
4. Necromancer (Sepultura cover)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Possession Announces Demo Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.