"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Majesty Reveals Details For New Album "Banners High"

Lovers of pure and unadulterated metal had all reason to rejoice in spring of 2011 when disbanded German true steel legends Majesty finally returned. The comeback culminated in an unforgettable show that was taped and released on DVD (“Shake the Ground”) in October 2012.

The comeback album “Thunder Rider” was released by NoiseArt Records in January, but now another album from the band is on the way "Banners High" will see release this coming December 20th, 2013.

“Banners High” is also the first-ever concept album in the band's history and tells a fantasy story penned by Majesty singer Tarek "MS" Maghary himself. Tarek comments:

"We're very proud to release our first concept album. The story deals with oppressed people who march into battle to finally be free. We definitely didn't want to do one of those concept albums with silly, boring audiobook parts and thousands of intros. The story is being conveyed by ten heavy metal anthems which could easily stand alone too. Which is why you can simply listen to the album without delving into the concept too much. If you want to though, you'll experience an incredibly epic world where honor, friendship, self-sacrifice and love of freedom still mean something."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Judgment Of The Gods
2. We Want His Head
3. Banners High
4. Time For Revolution
5. United By Freedom
6. Pray For Thunder
7. Bloodshed And Steel
8. All We Want, All We Need
9. Take Me Home
10. On A Mountain High
11. The Day When The Battle Is Won

Digipak Bonus Tracks:
12. Banners High (Karaoke Version)
13. Take Me Home (Acoustic Version)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Majesty Reveals 'Banners High' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.